jump to navigation

WHO IS THIS TREE FOR? December 12, 2014

Posted by Carole Lynne in All About Spirit, Author Carole Lynne, Dreams, Feeling Better, Love, nature, Spiritual Awakening, Spiritualism Religion, Uncategorized.
trackback

IMG_5272As I decorate this tree it is for all of those who have passed on to the eternal world of the spirit, and for all of those whom I love who are still living. Each time I put another ornament on the tree I am filled with all the good and bad memories of my childhood, of the years I raised my kids, the years I helped raise my grand kids, and now in my older years, for all of my older friends, some just lingering on the earth for perhaps a few more years, and for all of my younger friends who are still building their lives and not looking back quite as much as I do now.

It is wonderful to look back as I trim the tree. I have trimmed SO many trees and I have so many memories that it becomes hard to hold on to all of them.  Some memories just fade with this years.

 

The ornaments are beautiful and as the tiny lights flash on and off I am again reminded of how wonderful Christmas was when I was a small child, when I had small children and when I had small grand children. The family is getting older now and while we still have fun, I do miss the babies. Who knows, perhaps I shall live long enough to know a great grand child.  That DOES happen these days.  Ah yes, there is a future to look forward to even as I look back at my memories.

Carole Lynne

http://www.carolelynne.com

http://www.worldpsychicsoul.com

Author of ARE YOU PSYCHIC OR MAKING IT UP?

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

