jump to navigation

Getting Through the Tough Times September 11, 2011

Posted by Carole Lynne in All About Spirit, Carole Lynne reads Sri Aurobindo and the Mother, Feeling Better, Grief, Love, practical action, Spiritual Awakening.
trackback

You have not seen me for awhile because illness in the family has kept me from my usual writing: writing that I hope you enjoy reading, and that quite frankly I need to do in order to feel the best I can feel. Writing for me is an exploration of what is going on within, and I enjoy sharing all that with you!!!!  The patients are doing well now and so I am back at the computer keyboard.

GETTING THROUGH THE TOUGH TIMES

When people you love are ill and in physical danger you realize more than ever how fragile life is and that anything can happen to any of us at any moment.  This realization can either lead you into a life of fear, or serve as a reminder that each day is precious and must be lived to the fullest.  In other words, when faced with tough times, you and I can either take the high road or the low road.  We each have a choice.

One of the things that I find most helpful during tough times is to read spiritual literature that I love.   For me, reading the works of  Sri Aurobindo and the Mother are extremely helpful.   (They are the founders of the Sri Aurobindo Society in Pondicherry, India)

Here is a quote that I find particularly helpful:

An aimless life is always a miserable life. Every one of you should have an aim. But do not forget that on the quality of your aim will depend the quality of your life.

Your aim should be high and wide, generous and disinterested; this will make your life precious to yourself and to others.

But whatever your ideal, it cannot be perfectly realised unless you have realised perfection in yourself.

– The Mother [CWMCE, 12:3]

When I am feeling down and dealing with hardship, it is more helpful for me to pick myself up and accept the challenge.  I know that if I give into feeling sorry for myself it will be a downhill experience instead of an uphill adventure.  How can I use the word “adventure?”  That seems like a strange word to use when writing about going through very difficult times.  But when pushed into a difficult experience, I find myself facing things I have never faced before.  I have thoughts and feelings that are new.  I also feel the intense  support of the world of spirit around me and these spiritual vibrations send me into spiritual realms I have never visited before.  While I am certainly not having fun as I struggle, I do find myself on an adventure as I am in a new territory.

As the Mother in her words remind me: “do not forget that on the quality of your aim will depend the quality of your life.”  These words help me to take the high road rather than the low.   I am walking on a tight rope and the way I move each moment now is life changing. I will either keep my balance or fall. I prefer to keep my balance and find the new life that is evolving out of this adventure.

Psychic Medium and Inspirational Author Carole Lynne

www.carolelynne.com

www.sriaurobindosociety.org.in

Comments»

1. Vernon - May 16, 2013

Hey there I am so delighted I found your site, I really found you by mistake, while I
was researching on Digg for something else, Regardless I
am here now and would just like to say thank you for
a incredible post and a all round exciting blog (I also
love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse
it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to
read more, Please do keep up the superb work.


Leave a Reply

