jump to navigation

Idle Chatter? August 18, 2010

Posted by Carole Lynne in Feeling Better, Spiritual Awakening.
Tags: ,
trackback

Idle Chatter? No such thing! The words we say to others and to ourselves can sometimes stick like glue. Perhaps we need to be more careful as we talk to others and ourselves. Words thrown out carelessly can sometimes change a relationship. Years ago, I said something to a woman whom I considered to be my mentor. I did not mean any harm by what I said, but she misunderstood me and was not willing to discuss the matter with me. She simply dropped me and I was out of her life forever. Now I must admit, that as I learned more from others about what was going on in her life, she was dropping many people, and perhaps the words of mine that she misunderstood, simply gave her an opportunity to pick a fight and end the relationship. However, that experience taught me a huge lesson, and I have been careful in my words to others ever since then. Words are just as powerful when we use them about ourselves, to ourselves. For instance, when I am not feeling well, if I tell myself I am feeling sick, I feel sicker. If I tell myself I am feeling better every minute, I feel better faster. Now of course there are times when it is better I tell myself that I am truly sick so that I will be motivated to rest and take care of myself. But more of the time, if I am not feeling well, the symptoms are minor, and it is better to tell myself how good I feel. The words we use make a huge difference in our relationships with others and with ourselves.

Psychic Medium and Inspirational Author Carole Lynne

www.carolelynne.com

www.carolelynnecosmicconnection.com

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

