jump to navigation

Mother is Mother – You are You May 8, 2010

Posted by Carole Lynne in All About Spirit, Feeling Better, Grief, Spiritual Awakening, Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

Having spent the early part of my life blaming my mother for all my problems, it was such a relief to reach a stage in my life where I realized that I had the same chances in life everyone else had, even those who had happier childhoods than mine.  My mother, one of the most talented and intelligent people I have ever known, also had diagnosable mental problems that were treated as well as could be expected in the 1940ies onward.  Perhaps in 2010, were she alive and only fifty years of age, she would have better treatments available. But in her day she did not, and I understand now that she did the best she could with the disability of the emotional disaster that played through her repetitively.  I do not know if I could have lived inside her mind.  But she did and while she created havoc in the family, many people in the community found her to be one of the most talented and compassionate people they ever met.  At one point in her life, she worked with a disabled young man who lived in an institution as he could not move, hear or speak.  She worked out some kind of communication with him through sight and touch, and he thrived on her visits.  She also wrote incredible screen plays that still bring in TV residuals occasionally.  I have stacks of her writing, all bound in leather in my bookcase.   When I am having a bad memory of her, these books remind me of her incredible talent.

Being talented as she was, she made sure I had the best musical education and taught me how to speak and write.  She also made me walk around with a book on my head, to improve my posture, and to this day, people still comment on my posture. Many of my skills were taught to me by my mother, in between her tantrums.

How about you? Are you blaming your mother for whatever your problems are now? Do you see yourself as a victim of your unhappy childhood. If so, the greatest gift you can give yourself this mothers day is to let go of those thoughts and know that like every person in the world, you are a spark of the Divine, and you can make your life wonderful IF you think you can.  Whoever your mother was, the greatest in the world or a mother who had a hard time mothering: your mother is  your mother and you are you.

And God bless your mother and God bless  you.

Psychic Medium and Inspirational Author Carole Lynne

www.carolelynne.com

www.carolelynnecosmicconnection.com

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

