jump to navigation

No Quick Fix on Spiritual Path January 27, 2010

Posted by Carole Lynne in All About Spirit, Carole Lynne reads Sri Aurobindo and the Mother, Feeling Better, Spiritual Awakening, Spiritual Education, Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

We face ourselves when we walk the spiritual path.  This is hard work, not necessarily upsetting, but definitely work that requires patience, focus and endurance.

Spiritual work is not like instant oatmeal.  If we want to walk the spiritual path, we have to be in it for the long run.  Many of us become over inflated when we have spiritual experiences, and decide that we have “Arrived” with a capital “A.”  We may have arrived at a rest stop on the path in order to take a moment to realize the progress we have made, but we cannot fool ourselves that this is the end of the hard work we have been doing.

The best teachers that I have had in my life, have been sure to tell me that they are not my true teachers, but that Spirit is my teacher. They are there to help me while on my spiritual journey, but they cannot tell me what to do and make all my decisions for me.  My best teachers have also made me aware that they are still on the spiritual path and still learning, just as I am.

The ego would love to grab all of us and say “Look you are enlightened!!!!”  And some seminar leaders who like to fill up the seats in the room, may make you feel that you are incredible and that within one weekend seminar you have Arrived,” when you really have alot more work to do.

As both a seeker on the spiritual path and a teacher, my suggestion is that all of us look at the spiritual path as a way of life, and know that we will be learning and having new understandings about ourselves and our world everyday.  And in fact from my perspective as a psychic medium, I know that our learning will continue when we have left our physical bodies and transitioned to eternal life.

So the spiritual path never ends.  We will walk this path forever.

Psychic Medium and Inspirational Author Carole Lynne

www.carolelynne.com

www.carolelynnecosmicconnection.com

Comments»

1. saronguardian - July 9, 2010

I am a trance channel for a Seraphim Angel by the name of Saron.
I channel in public weekly in my hometown of Las Vegas, NV.
You can view my blog at:
http://saronguardian.wordpress.com

I love your blog!
Hope you get a chance to look at mine sometime!

Peace to your Pathway,
Erik


Leave a Reply

