jump to navigation

As Your Spirit Guides Your Workout October 30, 2009

Posted by Carole Lynne in All About Spirit, Feeling Better, practical action, Spiritual Education, spirituality in action, Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Would you like to do a workout designed for the beaches of Maui, an airconditioned room in India, at home or in a hotel almost anywhere? I have asked a personal trainer to design such a workout for me.  As you can guess, I travel quite a bit.

I am excited about the new workout. However, there are many voices speaking to me as I begin. My own voice tells me that I must exercise if I want to be strong and not lose strength as I get older.  One of my family members looks at me with caution in his eyes and warns me not to push myself.  Then I become frightened because I remember the times I have pushed too hard and injured myself. I also think about people who died while exercising.  Another family member cheers me on and would most likely encourage me to push myself to the brink.  

Ultimately I must listen to my inner voice and be wise as I exercise. I must listen to the voice within me that knows when I can push a little harder and when I need to take a day off, or do part of the workout.  I can’t let either the voice of enthusiasm or the voice of fear run my life and be in charge of my workout sessions.  There is a calm voice of common sense that walks the middle road, that incredible path of serenity.  I will listen to that voice and hopefully, very slowly, but surely……… I will grow stronger.

Life is all about balance, isn’t it?

Psychic Medium and Inspirational Author Carole Lynne

www.carolelynne.com

www.carolelynnecosmicconnection.com

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

