jump to navigation

Tough Love in Current World Crisis October 20, 2009

Posted by Carole Lynne in Feeling Better, Grief, Love, Spiritual Awakening, spirituality in action.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

I do not believe the world is going to end anytime soon, but I do think we have some world issues that need our full attention.  This is a time when we need to look at our personal energy as if it were money in the bank and ask ourselves “what is the best use of my energy?”

Many of us who see ourselves as people who walk the spiritual path have soft hearts for those with problems, and we do more than our fair share as we try to help our friends through difficulties.  Many of us have also come to the point where we realize that it is a waste of energy to help some people because they are not willing to do their part: they are not willing to make choices to better their lives.

Especially during this time on the earth, it is more important than ever to evaluate how we spend our valuable energy.  With world communications as they are, we are now AWARE of how many starving people there are in the world. We are now AWARE of the problems in our ecological system.   So I ask myself and I ask you to ask yourself: “What is a better use of my energy: to try to keep helping people who are not willing to help themselves, or to spend my time on social projects that help communities who are truly in need?”   “What is a better use of my time: to help a friend who never learns or to help a child with his homework?”  “What is a better use of my time: to argue with people who are not willing to face the ways they are abusing themselves, or to work a few extra hours each week and donate the money to a community that has next to nothing?”   You and I only have so much personal energy.  How are we going to spend this energy?

There comes a point where we cannot help people who are not willing to help themselves. Of course there are exceptions as there are people who are absolutely not capable of helping themselves. But in this instance we are discussing those who CAN help themselves but do not choose to do so.

It becomes a waste of our valuable life energy to continue to spend energy on those who do not receive any benefit from continual attempts to be helpful.

I ask myself again “How am I going to spend my personal energy?” I ask you :How are you going to spend yours?”

Psychic Medium and Inspirational Author Carole Lynne

Author of Cosmic Connection: Messages for a Better World, Consult Your Inner Psychic, How to Get a Good Reading From a Psychic Medium and Heart and Sound.

www.carolelynne.com

www.carolelynnecosmicconnection.com

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment