jump to navigation

Music the Healer, Affirmations the Motivator August 24, 2009

Posted by Carole Lynne in All About Spirit, Feeling Better, practical action, Spiritual Awakening, Spiritual Priority, spirituality in action, Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

heart and sound front

Music is a great healer.   I still sing along with the chants on the Heart and Sound CD and read the affirmations and prayers when I need to feel uplifted or motivated.

For instance, when I need to make decisions and feel overwhelmed with too many opinions from other, well meaning, but occasionally annoying people, I use the following affirmation.

“While I appreciate the opinions of others, I am going to make my own decisions about how to put my talents out into the world.”

I also sing the chant called “Inspiration” as this helps me to connect with my higher self as I make decisions about my life.

“As I open myself to inspiration, inspiration flows to me, through me, back to the Source.”

As I sing this chant, I am acknowledging that there is a part of each one of us that connects to Divine Consciouness: the Source of all that exists.

Psychic Medium and Inspirational Writer Carole Lynne

www.carolelynne.com

www.carolelynnecosmicconnection.com


Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

