jump to navigation

Acupuncture and Boiled Herbs August 23, 2009

Posted by Carole Lynne in Feeling Better, practical action.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

As a woman in the later years of life, many ask me how I am able to do so much, and I have to answer “Acupuncture and Boiled Herbs.”  I have been blessed with good health most of my life, but like most people I have conditions that must be managed.   During the times of my life when I have not felt well, it has always been acupuncture and herbs that have lifted my energy so that I once again have the abundance of energy I am accustomed to.  I know many people who have that abundance of energy without acupuncture and herbs, but those people are who they are and I am who I am, and I need additional support at times.

I am not prescribing this treatment for anyone as I am not a doctor. But I would like to share my experience with acupuncture and herbs for those of you who are interested.

During a treatment of acupuncture, the doctor places tiny needles in different points on my body.  I may occasionally feel a bit of a sting when a needle is placed, but hardly ever.  It does NOT feel like I am getting a vaccination or any other kind of shot.  The doctor also feels my pulse and then prescribes a treatment of boiled herbs. He creates a package of herbs for me, which I then boil at home for an hour and a half to two hours.  I strain the “brew” after boiling and place the “herbal tea” in the refrigeration.  I drink a portion of the herbs each morning and evening and it should take me seven days to consume the herbal tea.

I know how much the herbs help me because when I do not take them for a month or so, I can feel how my energy changes. I am not as vibrant. When I go back on the herbs, within about three days, my energy has doubled.

Buying the herbs is a bit pricey, but I find it worth it to give up some other expenditures in order to purchase the herbs.  Many of the herbs have been brought in from China, and so it can get expensive.  I have grown used to the taste of the herbal tea, but it is not a drink I would choose if it were not for medicinal purposes.

I have had two different acupuncturists in my life time and feel fortunate that both of them were from China where they not only had formal training, but acupuncture and herbs were part of their family culture.

I am grateful for the benefits I have received from acupuncture and boiled herbs. As a psychic medium, I am very aware of my own energy, the energy of other people and the energies I link with as I communicate with the spirits of your loved ones.  Herbs, chosen wisely,  are rich in all the best things the earth has to offer.  Taking Chinese herbs helps me to feel better and therefore I am able to do my readings and enjoy my life.

Psychic Medium and Inspirational Author Carole Lynne

www.carolelynne.com

www.carolelynnecosmicconnection.com

Comments»

1. Dr RBS Kushwah,IFS - August 23, 2009

good and useful experience for feeling better.


Leave a Reply

