jump to navigation

Acceptance is Happiness August 16, 2009

Posted by Carole Lynne in Feeling Better, Love, practical action, Spiritual Awakening, Spiritual Education, Spiritual Priority, Spiritualism Religion, Worries.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

psychic5a.eps

Acceptance is the key to happiness.  Of course, we often cannot control what happens in life, but we can choose how we react to situations.  It takes alot of energy to deny the existence of a troublesome situation.  It takes much less energy to take a few deep breaths and admit to ourselves that we have to cope with a problem.

Acceptance does not mean that we do nothing.  In fact the acceptance of a problem is often the first step that can motivate us to take the practical actions we need to take in order to improve the current troublesome situation.

Sometimes when I am upset, I take a few deep breaths, and each time I inhale I say in my mind “I accept, I accept.”  I do the same as I exhale.  Believe it or not, I often feel bliss when I do this, even when facing a difficult problem.  Perhaps I feel bliss at this moment because in my acceptance I have started to relax and again become in touch with the fact that each one of us is a spark of Divine Consciousness.

Psychic Medium and Inspirational Author Carole Lynne

www.carolelynne.com

www.carolelynnecosmicconnection.com

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

