jump to navigation

RISK What is YOUR risk profile? July 30, 2009

Posted by Carole Lynne in All About Spirit, Cyberspace, Feeling Better, Love, practical action, Spiritual Awakening, Spiritual Priority, spirituality in action.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Risk is an individual matter: we each take the kinds of risks that we can handle. You will not find me hang gliding, riding motorcycles or sky diving but I am able to take many creative risks.

What kind of risks are you willing to take?

This morning when I was at the gym, I met an elderly woman who walked around the track ever so slowing with her care taker by her side.  Every time she walked about a quarter of the way around the track, she stopped to rest. Then up and at it again she was.  Her steps were slow but her mind was as strong as steel.

I stopped to chat with this woman as I left the track.  “How was your workout,” I asked.  “I would rather be here than in bed” she said with a hint of sarcasm and a whole lot of humor.

This woman was taking a risk as she painfully walked the track. I hope I run into again, because she made my day.I learned alot from her about risk.

Psychic Medium and Inspirational Author Carole Lynne

www.carolelynne.com

www.carolelynnecosmicconnection.com

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

