jump to navigation

Can you love yourself at your current weight? July 22, 2009

Posted by Carole Lynne in Feeling Better, Love, practical action, Spiritual Priority.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Help yourself to some great meals under 300 calories.  But first ask yourself:   “Even if you are not the perfect weight at this moment, can you love yourself while you either lose or gain weight?”  (Believe it or not,  I have some friends who need to gain weight.) We must love ourselves as we out right this minute. We can still work towards the healthy and beautiful body image each one of us wants.

Following are some very satisfying meals under 300 calories. The calorie counts I am quoting are those I found on SparkPeople.com or on the nutritional guides on various products I will write about.   The recipes are my own.

Egg White Scramble: One of my favorite low calorie breakfasts

Separate 4 egg whites from the yokes and put the egg whites in a dish.  Add few pinches of ground tumeric and ground coriander.  Take a half cup of vegetables that you have saved from dinner last night, and heat them in a non stick frying pan that has been sprayed with Pam or another vegetable oil spray.  Heat the veggies until warm and then add the egg whites and scramble.  When cooked, put the scramble on a plate and sprinkle with Parmesan cheese.  I add a cup of soy milk to this breakfast, which I have in my coffee.  When I count the calories in this breakfast, the number is under 300.

Smoked Salmon Sandwich: A yummy low calorie lunch

I put  two ounces of smoked salmon and two tablespoons of low fat cream cheese on one piece of Genesis 1:29 Sprouted Grain and Seed Bread.  I buy the smoked salmon at Costco. I like their Kirkland brand and the 2 ounces I use is only 110 calories.  I get the bread at Whole Foods and the Philadelphia low fat cream cheese at most any supermarket. This sandwhich is very filling and makes me feel like I am eating something special and this lunch counts in at under 300 calories.  As it is not a vegetarian meal, vegetarians might substitute another protein that is not over 110 calories: choose something that tastes good with cream cheese.

I could fill many computer screens with ideas and recipes.  It IS possible to eat a reasonable amount of calories a day if we take the time to plan and make most of our own meals.  However, if we get depressed because we do not look the way we want to RIGHT NOW, then it becomes almost impossible to stay motivated to plan and cook the meals we need to eat.

Love the way you are RIGHT NOW  and work towards your goals one day at a time. They say we teach what we need to learn and I need to learn this!!!!

Psychic Medium and Inspirational Author Carole Lynne

www.carolelynne.com

www.carolelynnecosmicconnection.com

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

