jump to navigation

Flexibility Wins July 17, 2009

Posted by Carole Lynne in Feeling Better, Love, Spiritual Priority.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Trying to hang onto the old ways does not work.  As a wife, a mother of two and a grandmother of four, I am finding out that flexibility wins. As I grow older and my children and grandchildren grow older,  I have to practice flexibility.

My kids are in the busiest stage of stage of their lives: working and raising children.  While I would love to hang onto what I consider the old family traditions, trying to hang onto anything is not the way to have the most time with my family.  We raised our kids on “Free to Be You and Me” and they have taken that freedom and are running with it full speed.  I am proud of them.

We are not all together on the holidays anymore as members of my family have other things to do sometimes and they are not always available as they used to be.   The more flexible my husband and I can be to the changing needs and schedules of the kids and grand kids, the more we get to see them.

We are no longer in the center, but on the sidelines helping out as we can.  This is a time of letting go.

I watch some other parents and grandparents trying desperately to hang onto the old ways and the old times.  They are sad. They are hurt and feel rejected.   I can understand how they feel,  as at moments I am a breath away from feeling sad and rejected.  My hope is that I will never fall into that ditch and keep moving forward, always finding new ways to spend time with the younger generations.

On the spiritual path we are asked to practice patience and compassion.  Perhaps we need to add the practice of flexibility

Flexibility wins everytime.

Psychic Medium and Inspirational Author Carole Lynne

www.carolelynne.com

www.carolelynnecosmicconnection.com

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

