jump to navigation

Change your mind, change your clothes, change your attitude…. May 17, 2009

Posted by Carole Lynne in Feeling Better, Spiritual Priority, Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Last night I took a half hour deciding what I would wear this morning when I go to serve the Greater Boston Church of Spiritualism as a medium and speaker.  It was warm yesterday, and like most women, it is fun to put together a spring outfit.  This morning when I got up it was damp and raining. I  began to feel sorry for myself.

These days when I begin to “sink” I listen to the thoughts that are emerging carefully. I was having thoughts such as “this always happens to me. I spend time creating an outfit and then it is too cold to wear it.”  As I listened to the part of myself that is the “feel sorry for myself energy” I nicely told this energy to take a hike.

I changed my mind and decided to wear a warmer outfit, that goes with shoes that will support my feet alot better than the ones I was going to wear with the spring outfit.  I changed my mind, I changed my clothes and the result was a change in attitude. I feel great right now.

This was a small moment in my life, but an important one. It is all too easy for all of us to feel sorry for ourselves over what is really a silly situation. Perhaps we should save our sorrow for the real problems that come up in life.

Psychic Medium and Author Carole Lynne

Cosmic Connection: Messages for a Better World

www.carolelynne.com

www.carolelynnecosmicconnection.com

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

