jump to navigation

Holiday Message and Predictions from Psychic Medium Carole Lynne December 20, 2008

Posted by Carole Lynne in Cyberspace, Spiritual Awakening.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

AS OUR WORLD CHANGES— BUCKLE UP YOUR SPIRITUAL SEAT BELTS

I am not usually a psychic medium who is willing to make predictions, but this year I feel impressed to do so.   The Guidance that I feel around me tells me that it is time for all of us to “buckle up our spiritual seat belts” and get ready to take an incredible ride.  There will be many opportunities for spiritual growth in the next year and in the years to come.  Those of us who focus on walking the spiritual path need to get our own spiritual houses in order so that we may act as anchors of light for others. There will be many great awakenings in the next year where people who have been centered on themselves and centered on material possessions, will be called upon to change their ways.  For those who have always had things their way and have always had everything they want instantly, change is going to be difficult.   We must support others as they need to change.  Each one of us will also need to make changes, and so when we need help we must call on each other.

You do not have to be psychic to know that we have and will have great financial challenges in the next year or so.  You do not have to be psychic to know how important it is for us to make choices that help our world to stop the pollution that threatens our planet earth.  Money will not flow as easily as before, and we will have more evidence that our planet is in danger and we must act NOW rather than waiting to have more proof that we have a problem with the environment.

We are going to be called on more than ever to TAKE RESPONSIBILITY for our personal lives, our neighborhood, our community, our state, our country and our world.  The days are over when we can just lay back and let “them” take care of everything.  Our world leaders  and our governments cannot solve all our problems. The God of our understanding cannot protect us from the bad choices we make.  We are going to be asked to help in a way that we have not been asked for many years. The time has come for all of us to become involved in helping our world: each in our own way.

Each one of us must face our local, national and world challenges and find ways to do our part.

HOW CAN WE HELP?

SHARE YOUR IDEAS BY MAKING A COMMENT ON THIS POST

OR BY EMAILING ME PERSONALLY AT

carolelynne777@carolelynne.com

A Prayer for the Holidays

Let us first of all send our prayers and healing thoughts to all those who have lost loved ones and who are in deep grief.   We know how hard it is to be missing a family member at this time and we send you our love. Let us also send our prayers and healing thoughts to all those who are ill, in poverty or depressed.  We pray that better times reach you soon.

Let us be grateful for all of our friends and family and wish them the very best for the holiday season and for the new year. Let us be grateful for every breath we take, knowing that breath is life. Let us look for the goodness in every person and in every moment, knowing that there is something that can be learned even in difficult situations.

Let us laugh and remember not to take ourselves, others or life too seriously. It seems that when we get a chance to meet the great Gurus, they are often laughing.  Perhaps life can be very spiritual and incredibly funny all at the same time.

So be it.

I extend a personal thank you to all of you on my email list and who visit our blog. I thank you for your communication through out the year.   You are important to me and please receive my gratitude.

Carole Lynne

*

www.carolelynne.com

Comments»

1. Ron M. - December 21, 2008

As I sit here the images of wave upon wave rushing to the shore fill my mind. I watch the waves recede and with them goes some of the landscape that used to be, taken back to the vast sea.

If we look at the sea as representing all that is (this is hardly adequate) we can easily understand that the incoming waves do bring us new challenges, fresh outlooks. As they recede we know that with them go things we once cherished – views, material goods, those we love – all seemingly lost in the vastness and depth of the unseen.

All of life is a cycle. We look at a generation, for instance, and realize that each new generation arrives approximately every 25 years. We look at the cosmos, timeless in its nature but full of beauty and full of change. We compare the limited to the limitless.

So much is being spoken about of evolution in this time. The earth is evolving, the cosmos is opening up, people are being faced with challenges that generations before us have known yet are only history to many of us living now. The lessons our forebears learned we, out of necessity, must now learn.

We know that nothing can exist without also its opposite. In these times where many people are living in fear we know that there is courage also – the courage to face our fears and watch each one fall away. Who but the Creator knows all that will be? As we strive to be one with Creator, we lose fear. In its place, we gain knowledge and a sense of calm assurance that all is working out for the highest good. And we MUST trust that sense. We are able to do that by opening our eyes to the larger picture, to take the focus off ourselves. When we see ourselves as part of the whole, it can bring us a sense of unity, a sense of belonging – knowing that we are one with all that is.

I agree there are challenges to come and that it is hard work to face these challenges. I concur that there are those who will now stand in the gap and act as beacons of light, showing others the way. It is important to know that change must happen. Without change we don’t learn, we don’t grow, evolution is stopped. In physics it is said that a body in motion stays in motion. We may change in many ways, but we always continue to vibrate. May the vibrations of love and light be a core part of who we are.

2. Suzan Vergari - December 21, 2008

I have also felt in my spirit the need to hold on tight as we navigate thru rough waters ahead. I believe it will be nothing short of what our parents and grandparents went through during the great depression. like them, I feel we will come out of this better than we were before it happened. I don’t mean better in the material sense, although that may very well happen for some if not many. I am refering to better adjustments of our character and spirit to life and all mankind. Certainly there is evidence all around us that shows the need of this in todays world. It is not easy to figure out this thing called life. Our parents were forever changed after the depression, it was something they could never forget. This will definitely show us what we are truely capable of

3. Rose - December 21, 2008

These are difficult times for many people and there needs to be an understanding that we are in this together. We cannot lose hope for the future; I believe that we will work this out as a people. Though times are hard economically, we must remember to be thankful for all that we’re blessed with – be it health, family, love, good neighbors and friends. Possibly the emphasis on materialism needs to give way to an appreciation of the true joys of life. May we all come to focus on what really matters. Reach out to those who are hurting this holiday season. Many blessings to all.

4. Liz Bateman - December 21, 2008

I think that there are always challenges which “encourage” our spirits to grow, whether we want to or not. I think that when we decide to take on the mission of being here, we come with certain lessons to learn. Patience, gratitude, humility, etc. Unfortunately the rough patches of life are better teachers than the smooth blessings, and yet those blessings are exactly what we need to hang on to during difficult times. Clearly it’s going to be an interesting next couple of years. As we brace ourselves, we can also soften ourselves spiritually and reach out to others in need of love, help, support, and physical needs. In this way we grow. As we reflect on the positive things in our lives with gratitude, we grow. And we also, by doing so, protect ourselves from the negative. My opinion, as I see it. Thanks for reading it.

5. Jessica - December 21, 2008

Kudos, Carole, Ron, and Rose! I agree whole heartedly. I choose to not live in fear of the future, because I cannot see the whole picture. I know history and my own life experiences, and from those I am able to reach out to others in many circumstances. I’ve experienced poverty and homelessness, as well as comfort. “Things” are no longer the focus for me. Reaching out to others is much more important. I find that the people who need what I can give are drawn into my little spere of existence. Sometimes, it’s a positive word, other times a hug, or a meal, or a warm coat, or a quiet prayer. Whatever the need and whatever my situation at the time…feeling a bit drained, or a bit short of cash…there is still enough to share. So, I guess I live life somewhat like the film, Pay It Forward. The random acts of kindness we share blesses others, who hopefully pass kindness on. It starts with one and spreads. I know, too, that with awareness we must accept responsibility. So, while I’ve always been politically minded, and briefly an activist…I now let my voice be heard, I take action through local, national, and international organizations. We must all work and give of ourselves as we can. We must live what we say…How else do we become that beacon of light or hope?

6. Carole Lynne - December 21, 2008

Dear Ron,

Thank you for your very inspirational words. You are right when you say that all of life is a cycle. Like the waves, we must move and flow with the many cycles that life brings.

7. Carole Lynne - December 21, 2008

Dear Rose,

Thank you for your words. The words that jump out at me are “May we all come to focus on what really matters.” How true, how true. If each one of us did that every day our lives would be transformed.

8. Carole Lynne - December 21, 2008

Dear Rose,

Thank you for your comment. I am so glad to hear that you are making time to be active in local, national and international organizations. As our mother’s taught us: actions speak louder than words.

9. Carole Lynne - December 21, 2008

MENOKA HAS ASKED ME TO SHARE THIS MESSAGE ON OUR BLOG

I have been on an intense spiritual path for a few years now. This journey has led me to do something I always wanted to do but never thought I had the time. So my answer to what we can do to help is Volunteer. Give the gift of Service to a cause you believe in and care about deeply. Choose something you will enjoy and more blessings and positive energy will come to you and those around you than you can possibly imagine. As an animal lover, I chose to volunteer at a local animal shelter. Whether I am cleaning cages, walking dogs, transporting them to vet appointments, or socializing (playing) with the kittens/cats, I am in heaven because I’m not only “giving back” but filling my soul. No matter who you decide to work with or on behalf of such as elderly people, sick children, the homeless, animals, etc., I promise that it will improve your life by leaps and bounds. Thank you for allowing me to share this with you.

Menoka Bernardo

FYI: Carolelynn, I love your newsletters and feel free to share this on your blog. Thanks.

10. Janet - December 21, 2008

Thank you for your holiday messages…they are sooo true. I participate in Joanne Gerber’s chat rooms and was lucky enough to have you do a mini reading for me the last time you were a guest.

The past 29 months have been an incredible journey for me. My husband is a missing person. I knew from day one that I would never see him “physically” again… and something much bigger than I ever could imagine stepped in and has given me the faith, strength and love to get up everyday, realize my blessings and do my best to move forward. I’ve always been a spiritual person, but the journey that I am on is one full of love, memories and many lessons. I’ve always remained calm, knowing that he is at peace and in the light. I no longer take “things” for granted and appreciate life more than imaginable. I’m still learning. Do I have bad days? You betcha! But, somehow I’m always able to accept the bad days for what they are and start fresh. For that I am most grateful. The holidays aren’t easy, but life isn’t easy…it’s a learning process.

I believe and know in my heart that one day, when it’s meant to be, we will find his remains and we will get the closure we so look for.

So, during this holiday season, I hold on to my memories, knowing that something bigger and better is on the horizon for me. It IS time that we all take responsibility for our planet, our economic situation and our lives. Our planet and the people we share it with are magical…created just for us to love and respect.

Wishing you a blessed Holiday season and also sending you my gratitude for sharing your gifts with us all.

11. Carole Lynne - December 21, 2008

Dear Janet,

Thank you for writing words of HOPE for all those who read your comment. You have been through one of the hardest things anyone could ever go through, and yet you have moved forward with faith and strength. Some of us complain more than you do over our tiny little problems in life. Your message is a message of courage. Thank you so much.

12. Carole Lynne - December 21, 2008

NANCY HAS ASKED ME TO SHARE THIS MESSAGE ON OUR BLOG

Dear Carole Lynne,
Your message is beautiful and so very important. Thank you for composing and sharing exactly what we all on this planet need to hear at this time. I will spread your message to others, and am grateful to you for it. Love and good wishes to you, Nancy

13. Carole Lynne - December 25, 2008

MAGGIE ASKED ME TO SHARE THIS MESSAGE ON OUR BLOG

Greetings Carole:

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this and to send out your thoughts to us. You asked us to share our ideas about how we can “help’ to improve conditions on this planet — mine is such a small contribution — but I have always been aware of waste — perhaps because I was brought up during wartime ( Second World War) in the UK and things were not readily available as they are today where we have a surfeit of “stuff”.

Most paper junk mail can be shredded – long strips – put into a trash bag – and taken to the local Humane Society — they use it at the local one here and I assume at others too. IT does not take long to fill those bags and it gets used up rather quickly. The water drinking bottles can be used to — the workers fill them up with dog food and the animals play with them — a simple idea — but puts it all to good use.

Yes – these are perilous times – and we need to protect ourselves from the noise and clatter.

Hope this small suggestion can be used!

Maggie

14. Nicole Roberts - December 26, 2008

I feel that in order to figure out what we can do about the challenges facing our world today, we need to first understand the core of what caused our world to be in this situation. When I look at the current economic and environmental crisis, I see it as the result of basic human greed leading to carelessness.

As human beings we seem to never be satisfied with ourselves. We are driven to seek more and more of whatever it is that we feel we don’t have, and we think that getting this will complete our lives and make us “happy”.

One way this manifests on governmental levels is as politicians wanting more money and power without regard to the suffering it causes others or the environment. Our economic crisis is the result of people spending money they didn’t have and our financial systems allowing this (and tricking people into doing it) in order for the rich institutions to get richer, without regard to who would be hurt in the future.

It is easy to look at the enormity of our world problems and be discouraged by how little control we as individuals have on the powers that be. I like to remember the words of Gandhi who said, “We must be the change we wish to see in the world.” If I can remember this, I feel like I can have enormous power to impact our world.

If greed and carelessness are the problem, then it seems to me that practicing careful, healthy, generosity is the answer. I have thousands of opportunities to practice caring generosity everyday. I believe the energy behind my acts of kindness will influence others kindness and on and on the spirit and energy of caring and generosity will spread until someday it may be reflected in the actions of our higher/larger social systems such as big business and governments.

So my goal for this year is to put extra attention on opportunities I am given to care for others and give them what they need to the best of my ability. Of course this doesn’t mean I’m going to deplete myself or harm myself, or become anyone’s doormat –because that is a different energy that doesn’t help– but I can give up my parking spot for that other waiting car or shovel my neighbors snow or let my husband have the last piece of pizza, or I can volunteer my time as many here have suggested…the opportunities are endless. 😉

15. Carole Lynne - December 27, 2008

Dear Nicole

Your words express what I know so many of us feel about the world. You have found just the right words to say it all.

Thank you so much.

16. Maggie Stevens - January 4, 2009

Dear Carole,

This suggestion is one I read very recently –and I think it speaks to those of us who are stumbling along the spiritual path!
:Each day we should try and do something for someone who cannot return the favour!”
On the topic of” how not to worry — ! ” The yardstick I use to keep my head on straight — I look back to the time when my brother was diagnosed with brain cancer – it had metastasized and nothing could be done other than palliative care. What a feeling of absolute helplessness — all the money in the world could not change the outcome. My Rock of Gibraltar gone! I never got to see him again. So now — when – like most of us the worries pop up in my life — I ask myself — is there a way out of this or can it be corrected! That always put the whole issue into perspective.
Lastly ==I would like to add this quote from one of the greatest spiritual classics of all time:” As often as I have been among men, I have returned home a lesser man”.
Today we have the noise — the media — the madness of the rush through life — the above applies today just as much as it did those 500 years ago!!
Easy to write it – but ah to practise it all with equanimity!!
Maggie


Leave a Reply

