jump to navigation

American Federation of Spiritualist Churches Convention 2008 December 5, 2008

Posted by Carole Lynne in Spiritualism Religion.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Hi Friends,

I am about to leave for Plymouth, MA where I will spend the weekend attending the annual convention of the American Federation of Spiritualist Churches.  I am very happy to be part of the religion of Spiritualism as my experiences in this religion have changed my concept of life.   In my early days in the religion, I received many readings and got the proof that I needed, that life is continuous, and that when the physical body dies, the consciouness of the individual continues on in eternal life.

Since my early days, I have had many years of experience developing my own ability to give mediumistic readings, and I have done alot of light trance work where I have received messages that I believe to be from a higher source.  The messages I have received have been life changing.

One of the things I like most about Spiritualism is that our churches serve people from all religions and all walks of life.   Sometimes people from other religions come and see us for a year or so after the passing of a loved one.  We do not try to convert them if they are happy in their religion.  We help them through the grief process with our services of spiritual  healing and our sacred mediumistic messages.

Some who come to the religion of Spiritualism give up their former religion and become Spiritualists.  That is what happened to me.  I felt more comfortable with the principles of Spiritualism than I had felt in the religion of my early years.

There are many good Spiritualist organizations.

American Federation of Spiritualist Churches

National Spiritualist Association of Churches

Spiritualist National Union of Great Britain

All of these organizations offer correspondence courses, so if you are interested, let me know and I will help you find them. If you use Google, you can also find them on your own.

So I am off to convention.

Do you have any questions about Spiritualism?

*

Psychic Medium Carole Lynne          www.carolelynne.com

Comments»

1. Jessica - December 5, 2008

Hello, again, Carole! My question is not about Spiritualism, rather about Guides. Do generations share Guides? Several years ago, I was told that I have a Guide who’s description exactly matches that of my mother’s Guide. I have yet to see or meet him, but I think of him as my Guardian Angel.

2. Carole Lynne - December 7, 2008

Dear Jessica,

You ask an interesting question: “Do generations share Guides?” I have to admit that I do not know as that has not come up in any of my readings. I have no experience with the spirit world that would make me want to answer your question one way or another.

With my approach to giving readings, I tend to come to conclusions based on my experiences.

3. Jessica - December 8, 2008

It’s okay to not have all the answers, Carole. Mine was only a curious question. So…tell us about the convention!

4. Carole Lynne - December 8, 2008

THANKS FOR ASKING ABOUT THE SPIRITUALIST CONVENTION

HI Jessica,

The time of our Spiritualist convention is a time for the pastors of our churches, and the delegates they send to the convention, to get together to conduct the business of the association. That is the work part of the convention.

We also have a healing service and this year I experienced incredible healing energy during that service.

We also have a banquet with entertainment, and I danced up a storm. It was alot of fun.

There were also some problems as we did not always agree on everything, but that is normal in any kind of group be it a group of church members or a bowling team.

All in all, it was a good convention. Thanks for asking.


Leave a Reply

