jump to navigation

Sharing Our Secret Spiritual Experiences December 2, 2008

Posted by Carole Lynne in They Don't Understand.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Right now I am in the process of having a new manuscript reviewed by a group of people who may possibly write endorsements. (book to be published spring 2009)   One of the main themes in the manuscript is my sharing of spiritual experiences that I have kept secret for many years, due to the fear that people would not understand or believe me.   I felt compelled to share my story in this manuscript as I had a sense that there must be millions of others who have also had experiences they were afraid to share, and my hope was, as I began to write, that I could encourage others to be more open with their own experiences.

WELL, it is already happening and the book is not printed yet. Those who are reviewing the manuscript are emailing me to tell me they have had similar experiences and have also been “afraid to tell.”  I feel happy and excited, as I know that my spiritual guidance has impressed me to write about my experiences and now as I move forward with this book I will have the opportunity for many people to share their stories.

In fact, if you have a story to share you do not need to wait until my book is published, but simple share your story in a comment below.

It is my hope that our blog community becomes a place for sharing. We need to share our spiritual experience. We need to express our spirituality.

*

Psychic Medium Carole Lynne     www.carolelynne.com

Comments»

1. Jessica - December 2, 2008

This is a tough one. I interpret spiritual experiences in different ways. One way is my God and me, or messages frome the Holy Spirit. There was a time when I felt God had abandoned me. I was alone and coping with the mess I’d made of my life. I cried out to God, “Where are you?” A soft light began to grow in the room. It was bright, yet soft like candle light. It’s presence filled the room with warmth. Then, a voice spoke to me and said, “I’m right here. Just take my hand.” The voice was comforting. I saw a hand stretch out toward me from the middle of that light. When I reached for it, I …I did not feel it in a physical sense, but yet I knew in a spiritual sense I was touched by and held by my God. I have shared this before, but most people just look at me like I’ve lost my mind!
A different type of experience…In 1990, my mother was terminally ill. She lived in Illinois and I in North Dakota. I’d made a plane reservation and was flying home on May 21, but a series of events changed my plans. First, I dreamed that if I waited until the 21st, I’d be too late, I’d lose my mom on the 12th. Then, I recieved a call from home urging me to come early. I did. Mother was in a coma when I arrived and the hospice nurse informed us that she probably would never wake again. But, she did later that evening. We had several days that were the best and worst of my life with her. Then, she began “sundowning” and it became clear that the frail woman needed more care than she could get at home. The decision to move her to hospital fell on my shoulders. From that moment on I was her enemy. That was on the 12th of May. And, it felt like I lost her. She passed away on May 21 at 5pm, exactly the time my original flight would have arrived. I was given that extra time with her. I’ve shared this, too. Most often I’m told it was only my anxiety over the approaching loss, and coincidence. Somehow, I don’t think so.

2. Ron M. - December 3, 2008

Hi, Jessica. There are two types of experiences that you have had that show us not only the closeness of God to us in times of trouble, but the intelligence behind the orchestrations of the world of spirit. For me, this intelligence is extremely reassuring.

Like you, when I was young I had an uncanny experience while attending a church service. I was praying by myself at the front of the church. I was very upset by situations that were occurring in my life and then, in the midst of my prayer I felt the most loving embrace. It was a very solid embrace. My eyes were closed and I opened my eyes to see who had come over to hug me and there was no one there. It was as real to me as sitting at this desk and computer typing this message.

May 12 is a day that is also very important to me. It was the birthday of my best friend who died in 1989. I can barely believe it has been nearly 20 years since his passing. During his illness, I was given the responsibility of a family member to make medical decisions, etc. I had instructed his nurse to call me if there was any change. My friend was adamant about the fact that he wanted to have no one present when he passed. I insisted that I wanted to be there as a support to him during that time.

On the day he died, September 12, 1989, I was to go to my new employer’s to fill out paper work to begin my new job. I left the house early and was gone most of the day. I got done what needed to be done and thought about stopping at the hospital on my way home. It was a bit out of the way, so I decided against it. When I arrived home, several answering machine messages were waiting. I called the hospital to find out that my friend had made his transition. It was then and there that I was convinced that we have some say over when we go. He wanted no one to be there. This particular day was the only day in which it would have been impossible for me to be present, so I believe he chose that time and on some level knew that I couldn’t be there.

Today, we are still best friends and he is helping me in my own work. He tells me through other mediums that he will always be there to help me and some people have told me that when I work, they see a man present with me who fits his description. I have many experiences that people would just never believe. Some of them have been experienced by others at the same time but most have been experienced by myself. Of course, we always run into the difficulty that subjective interpretation brings to any experience but there is nothing that can be said or done to create in me a disbelief that spirit communicates with us regularly.

3. Carole Lynne - December 3, 2008

Dear Jessica,

I believe your stories. God does reach out to us, and from my point of view, we receive this in terms of visions and sometimes sounds.

I am glad to hear you received the extra time with your mother, even though part of it was difficult. The extra time was a real blessing.

Thank you SO much for sharing your stories that I know others who come to our blog, will read with great understanding.

4. Carole Lynne - December 3, 2008

Dear Ron,

Thank you for sharing your story with us. It is beautiful to hear that your best friend is still with you even though you are still in the physical body, and he is in spiritual form in eternal life.

I do believe that the spirits of our loved ones play an important role in our earthly lives.

5. Raffaella - December 3, 2008

Hi,

It is a blessing to be able to communicate with our loved ones on the other side, but sad that we need to keep it under wraps for fear that others will ridicule us or make us feel crazy. It is great that we can share our experiences here. I went away over Thanksgiving to my boyfriend’s familys home out of state. My parents and aunt who passed away in July were there with me and I had to hide the fact that I was communicating with them and celebrating the day with them, as well. It was so hard, yet I loved every second I could spend with my loved ones!

Raffaella

6. Carole Lynne - December 3, 2008

Dear Raffaella,

I am so happy that you sensed the presence of your parents and your aunt. We are blessed when we are able to do that.

It is unfortunate that others may not share our spiritual experiences with us. Perhaps they are on a different path and it is not part of their path to have the same experiences we do.

7. Raffaella - December 3, 2008

Yes, it is a blessing and it is unfortunte that not everyone has the ability to sense the presence of loved one that have passed. But it is true, we all have our own destiny and spiritaul paths to take. I am still working on the ability, even with “natural talent” it takes hard work to communicate with spirit. I think my family and I are learning together, I am working on ways to communicate better with them and they have come up with clever ways to let me know that they are around. It is a fun experience for all of us!

8. Karen - December 5, 2008

I’m sharing my story in hopes of bringing comfort to those who are having a hard time dealing with their grief, especially at this time of the year. I tragically lost my brother in Oct. 2003. Had it not been for all these wonderfully magical, spiritual experiences, I might have lost my faith completely. He was a police officer in one of the most brutal cities in California for 30 years. He miracously survived. He retired in March 2003 at age 52. On October 20, was in a tractor accident and was in a coma for 9 days and we all had to make the horrible desicion to take him off life support at the advice of four doctors. Needless to say, our grief was unbearable! With Christmas right around the corner, we all just wanted to skip it completely. Then I noticed a Christmas concert coming up, in which I usually go to every year, called “The Colors Of Christmas” at the Davies Symphony Hall in San Francisco. While, I wasn’t in the Christmas spirit, I did notice one particular musician on the ticket, Christopher Cross, my brother’s favorite! Also in concert were Natalie Cole, Sheena Easton and Peobo Bryson. Chris Cross has never played this particular concert before or since, so I decided to go as a tribute to my brother. I called for tickets at the last minute, as they were almost all sold out, only two seats left!! Two seats front row center!! We got the best seats in the house!! Thanks!! As Chris played one of my brothers favorite songs, “Ride Like The Wind” My husband and I were teary eyed as I pictured him taking his journey to the other side. Flash forward to April 20th 2003, I attended my first mediumship demonstration. At the book sighning I recieved an unexpected reading. The medium that was signing my book asked me if I had lost a brother 6 months ago. He said he’s right here and wants to say HAPPY BIRTHDAY AND THANKS FOR THE CONCERT!!! My birthday is April 27. This marked the beginning of a new kind of relationship with my brother and a profound compassion for the human spirit , as , it seems, nobody goes through life without feeling deep pain and grief.

Carole Lynne - December 5, 2008

Hi Karen,

Thanks for sharing your story. One of the things that I know about you, is that you continue to talk to your brother in spirit, and I am sure he hears you.

9. Jessica - December 5, 2008

Hi, Karen. Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience with us! The stories here not only encourage and bring comfort in Spiritual way, I see others with experiences similar to my own, like Ron’s hug (above) which happened to me, too, and I know I don’t have to doubt myself. That’s nice!

Carole Lynne - December 5, 2008

Hi Jessica,

Thanks for visiting us again. Thanks for the exchange between visitors. We need more of that.

10. Karen - December 6, 2008

Hi Carole and Jessica, Thanks for the encouragement! Jessica, when your mother was in a coma, did the nurses tall you to talk to her as if she could hear you? They told us to talk to him when he was in his coma, and turns out they actually can hear us. Another medium reinstated, verbatum what I said to my brother and he knew I kissed him on the upper right side of his forehead and that I’ll always have him in my heart. You were so lucky to have that extra time with your mom! No, it wasn’t a coincidence, you were following your guidance.

11. Diana - December 7, 2008

Hello to all,

It’s comforting to read what everyone writes. I too have lost someone, my sweet, sweet son, it was a horrible act of unprovoked violence. Grieving, as well as, the trauma that can follow, and the lengthy court process, can be all so overwhelming. It has been two years but unfortunately, it sometimes feels as if it were yesterday. Being what I consider agnostic, it was pretty difficult to figure out how to accept what happened and answer all the questions that were swimming around in my head. The month after he passed I was home alone. I had been at a friend’s home because she knew my husband was out of town, and she wanted to keep me company. When I arrived home that night, to a very quiet house, I was in my den when about five minutes later I heard music coming from my basement. The basement was my son’s domain, his bedroom, bathroom, tv room were all down there. The stereo was NEVER used. I grabbed my fireplace poker and headed downstairs to see why the stereo was on. I couldn’t believe it, I wasn’t scared when I got down there, as I stood in front of the stereo, a song was playing, the name of it is “Calling all Angels”. At the time I didn’t know the name, all I could do was listen in disbelief…needless to say, that’s all it took for me to start my journey. I KNOW that was my son, there have been other signs as well, not quite that powerful, signs nonetheless, needless to say, I am no longer agnostic…

12. Karen - December 7, 2008

Hello Diana, I’m so sorry to hear about the loss of your son. It’s got to be the hardest thing in the world to lose a child. Thanks for sharing your amazing story, though. A great book to read , which I really enjoyed, is “Hello From Heaven” by Bill and Judy Guggenheim. It’s a new field of research on this subject, with accounts, like ours, from people all over the world! Kind of like this wonderful blog!! Iv’e had alot of experiences, especially in the beginning, like yours. One particular on that comes to mind was my phone going crazy! On and off, it would make a beep, beep, beep sound like morse code. The caller ID would read Message Maiting. That would just keep flashing!! I’ve never used the message center so I called the phone company to ask them why my phone would do that, They checked my wiring, which was fine and said you’ve never had The message center as a feature on your phone so all this is unexplainable! This went on for about a month right after he passed. Crazy I know !! Hey say, when our emotions are highly charged, it’s easier for them to communicate, Emotions act as a kind of a conduit or something. Hope this helps you!

13. Carole Lynne - December 7, 2008

Hi Karen and Jessica and everyone,

I do believe that when people are in a coma, their spirits know exactly what is going on. Many proofs of this have come through in readings, such as the experience that Karen describes in her comment.

14. Carole Lynne - December 7, 2008

Dear Diana,

I am SO sorry you lost your son and to have it happen in such a horrible way is the most tragic experience any parent can have.
I am so happy that you have had experiences that let you know that his spirit is around you.

15. Diana - December 7, 2008

Hello Karen-Thank you, and guess what? I’m right in the middle of reading “Hello From Heaven” and yes, it’s amazing…Thank you SO much for sharing your experiences, the more I read and hear about our loved ones being around us, it just helps tremendously…

Hello Carole-Thank you for your kind words…your blog is helpful on so many levels. Your book titled “How To Get A Good Reading From A Psychic Medium” was what put me on my journey. It started me on my way…

16. Nicole Roberts - December 20, 2008

Carole Lynne, thank you for posting this blog subject, as soon as I read the title I started to tear up.

I have always been able to see and feel spirit guides, angels and passed people. Since this started for me at a very young age (my earliest memory of angels is when i was 9 months old) I entered into “conversation” with these spirit entities very easily and naturally. I thought everyone could see them and talk to them just like I did — I had no idea! 🙂

It was a sad day when I learned that many people thought I might be crazy or worse…and by the time I was 5 or 6 I learned to keep my spiritual experiences to myself not only to keep myself out of trouble, but to preserve the sacredness of these experiences.

Now, I talk to “dead” people, angels and spirit guides for people on a daily basis. My clients think that I help them, but they have no idea how much THEY have helped me to heal by allowing me to connect them with the spirit world. It seems whenever an authentic connection to spirit is made healing happens for all involved, including the medium and the loved one in spirit. It’s quite awesome and beautiful. I am so grateful to be able to make a living doing this work.

Still, in certain circles when asked what I do for work I hesitate and cringe before answering. I still have many old friends from before the time that I worked as a psychic, and with these friends I do not share spiritual things but rather I keep to safe subjects like politics and world events. 😉

Like you, I am currently working on a book about my spiritual experiences, I feel like for the first time ever I am attempting to convey my REAL life. I’ve written many memoirs, stories and essays about my outer life, my physical life, but this is the first time I am openly sharing the parts of my life that really matter and have shaped truly who I am, and about which no one else knows.

I’m finding it a scary, difficult endeavor at times but so healing and so freeing. I wish us both the most luck in finding proper language to describe the utterly indescribable beauty and peace of spirit! 🙂

Keep up the great work, Carole Lynne. We have never talked or met but I have honored your work and soul for a long time.

17. Carole Lynne - December 20, 2008

Hi Nicole,

Thanks for your message. It really touched me. It is so important for all of us to support each other. I know that the readers of your message will be helped. Come back often and blog with us.


Leave a Reply

