jump to navigation

Spiritualism Means So Much To Me November 3, 2008

Posted by Carole Lynne in Spiritualism Religion.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Last night, Sunday night I was the speaker and medium at the First Spiritualist Church of Salem.  The woman who introduced me spoke about how I had been the speaker years ago when she was first attending the Spiritualist Church. She made me feel good by telling us that I had influenced her to go into Spiritualism. I almost cried when she said that because it took me back to 1993 when I first starting attending Spiritualist churches. I remembered how much I was influenced by the first speakers I heard.

This woman’s comments made me happy that I have served in Spiritualist Churches for so many years. Sometimes on a Sunday, I may wish I had the day off or could do something else with my family. All of us who serve churches regularly have to give up many other activities.  But when this woman thanked me,  it made me realize how important it is for me and for the other Spiritualist speakers/mediums to continue to serve churches.  Once again I also realized how much the religion of Spiritualism means to me.

In Spiritualism we learn that life is continuous and then when the earthly life is over, our spirits live on in eternal life.  Through our sacred demonstrations of spirit communication, we prove that we can communicate with those who have passed on. Knowing that has changed my life. We are a religion with no dogma and the only document we have is a suggested set of principles to live by.   Many people from other religions come to our services, especially during times when a loved one in their family has passed on.  We respect people of all faiths, and in most churches that I serve, no pressure is put on people to become members. All are welcome.

Like any religion, or group of any kind, we have our problems and we have our differences. Who does not? But even so, I find Spiritualist churches to be a great place for me to go and to serve.

Next week I will be going out to San Francisco to do readings.  I will also be serving a Spiritualist church out there for the first timeon November 23: The Golden Gate Spiritualist Church.  I am eager to meet everyone there.

*

www.carolelynne.com

Psychic Medium Carole Lynne

Comments»

1. V - November 7, 2008

Having had the great pleasure of witnessing Carole Lynne’s extraordinary gifts in two San Francisco Bay Area settings–in a Learning Annex class, and in the assembly room of a notable bookstore–I encourage everyone to come hear Carole Lynne at the Golden Gate Spiritualist Church in San Francisco on November 23, 2008 at 10:30 a.m.

Directions can be found on the church’s website:

http://goldengatespiritualistchurch.googlepages.com

While I’m not a member, I have found this beautiful church to be very welcoming, as well as very respectful, to anyone who is curious or interested in experiencing an authentic spiritualist environment. If you live at a distance, it will be worth your travel time and expense to make the journey to be introduced to this amazing medium. V

2. Carole Lynne - November 7, 2008

Hi V,

Thank you so much for joining our blog. I look forward to serving the Golden Gate Spiritualist Church when I am in San Francisco. See you then.


Leave a Reply

