jump to navigation

Swim Your Way Out October 29, 2008

Posted by Carole Lynne in Feeling Better.
Tags:
trackback

As I swim through the waters of the pool, I am aware of how free I feel. My movement is easy and the water supports me.  There is no struggle in the calm waters of a swimming pool, and gliding through the waters reminds me of how easy life can be when I can move freely and feel supported by life itself.

When I am feeling down, being in water always refreshed my mood and puts me into greater contact with the spirit within.

This fall I joined a health club, after many years of not being a member of any gym.  It was the best decision I could make for myself.

What kind of exercise makes you feel better?

*

www.carolelynne.com

Comments»

1. Jessica - October 29, 2008

I love a brisk walk…in all seasons. Fresh air revitalizes me. Sunshine or rain, icy sting of snow on my face! I feel connected to life, and excited about what lies ahead.

2. Diana - October 29, 2008

Truly, exercise benefits both body and mind. I love to jog and/or walk. Something I’ve tried in the last year is yoga, I never thought it would be something I’m interested in, however, Ashtanga yoga is one of the most physical types of yoga and I love it. My husband and I have taken up cross country skiing and canoeing just this year. Being outside helps me a great deal in dealing with my grief, going to the mountains, is particularly helpful, I do feel at one with my loved one who has passed.

3. Carole Lynne - October 29, 2008

HI Jessica,

Thanks for sharing your excitement about being outside.

4. Carole Lynne - October 29, 2008

HI Diana,

Thanks for blogging. The mountains are incredibly powerful and healing. I can understanmd why going to the mountains helps you with your grief.


Leave a Reply

