jump to navigation

Blog About Spirit October 22, 2008

Posted by Carole Lynne in All About Spirit.
trackback

While many people believe in an afterlife, it is hard for many of those same people to believe that we can actually communicate with the spirits of those who have passed on. I can understand how they feel as I would not believe in spirit communication if I had not had the experiences that I have had.  And I, like everybody else, thought it was my imagination when I began to have visions of spirit.

Having grown up in a culture that does not always encourage the belief in spirit communication, it was important for me to meet many on the spiritual path who have had both psychic and mediumistic experiences. We need the support of each other.

I am very excited about blogging with you, and today on October 22, 2008 I am ready to make the commitment to blog regularly: every day or every other day. I hope that you will return often and make comments that all of us in this blog community can read and enjoy.

Comments»

1. Kelly Scott - October 22, 2008

What a fantastic idea! There are so few people I can talk to about these things and I think there is such a great need. I can’t wait for this to begin!

2. Sabrina - October 22, 2008

Hello again, Carole:

Thank you so much for inviting us to blog with you.

As with a previous post I replied to I wanted to let you know I (and I’m sure numerous others as well) relate to you when you say you would not believe in this work had it not been for your own experiences. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve iterated this very fact to my own clientele when they state their own hesitant beliefs.

It really is tough to grasp because we grow up in a world and in societies that say it simply isn’t possible; thus we carry that limiting belief tape which often closes us off to the limitless possibilities of Spirit.

When I was very young I just assumed everyone saw Spirits, that everyone saw what we call auras, etc. I simply thought of it as breathing: we all do it but we don’t sit around discussing it. LOL. I was probably between 8 and 10 when that changed. It was then I understood this was something “to be feared”, “not normal”, the whole gamut. However as an adult I could no longer deny it, and so, long story-short, here I am.

We live in such an amazing world with truly limitless possibilities. And the more people like us – those of us who are open to Spirit – can educate the masses as they say, the better off I believe we all become.

Thank you for being one of the many who refuse to hide anymore!

May God continue to shine through you and the awesome work you do,
-Sabrina

3. Carole Lynne - October 22, 2008

Thanks for your support and interest Kelly and Sabrina. Come back often and lets blog together.

4. Ron M. - October 22, 2008

My ideas of life have truly been expanded through the awareness of the world of spirit and the experiences that world has brought into my life.

When I was young I was told that I was playing with the devil. Even reading horoscopes was taboo. I was only in my teens when I realized that the phenomena that I was reading about in the Bible – healings, visions, angels – were all the same kind of phenomena that others experience outside of the church. I have found that these experiences are universal, not isolated to a select few.

That realization finally brought me to Spiritualism. The educational courses offered illuminate for me what is written in the Bible. Instead of feeling guilty for having “psychic” experiences, I am now free of that feeling and invite spirit to work with me in a way that can benefit us all.

5. Annette Carroll - October 22, 2008

Carole,
I’m so happy to see that you have your own blog.
I was so sorry to have missed your seminar in the beginning of October. It fell on a day where I had committed to something else that I also hold dear to my heart, The Walk to D’Feet ALS.
Fortunately I was able to attend last year when you partnered with Brenda Laurence. It was one of the most amazing experiences of my life, and I think about that day all the time.
You created such an open, creative environment that I really connected with spirit and my own intuition in a way I never had before.
I’m hoping I can attend another seminar soon to continue to build on those wonderful experiences that day. (I have had some subtle communication from spirit since like smelling cigarette smoke, etc but nothing like that day. I think it had a lot to do with your music, and working with color.
Again, bravo for committing to this blog. I’m sure it will inspire many.

6. Erica - October 22, 2008

Believing in an afterlife is the only thing that has helped me deal withth the extremely hard losses of those close to me. My husband, however, is a huge skeptic and it is sometimes difficult/frustrating! He has just lost his mother and the door to the afterlife possibilty has slightly opened for him. Any ideas on helping to move him forward???

7. Carole Lynne - October 22, 2008

Thanks Erica for sharing your situation. While I can understand how much you want your husband to experience what you understand about the afterlife, it is my experience that people have to cope with grief in their own way. Perhaps your husband will cope in a way that is just as healing but without a belief in the afterlife.

Many in my family to do not share my beliefs. In fact in my book “How to Get A Good Reading From A Psychic Medium” I made a comment that while my husband fully supports my work as a medium, he does not consider himself a believer. Erica, it is amazing how many women who read that book, asked me how I could be a medium and not have my husband share my beliefs. But what is more important to me than our sharing beliefs is that we respect each others beliefs.

It is several years since I wrote that book and my husband has heard more and more stories about spirit communication. He is alot closer to sharing my beliefs than he was three years ago. In my case I feel that because I am not trying to push him to share my beliefs, he is more open to considering the fact that there may be an afterlife. He is not positive as I am, but he is more open minded.

With my story, I do not mean to insinuate that you should behave as I have. Perhaps you will want to try to convince your husband to beleive. But in my heart, I feel you will have a greater chance of his one day coming to share your beliefs, if you respect his rights not to believe what you now know is true.

8. Carole Lynne - October 22, 2008

HI Annette,

Good to hear from you and hope to see you again sometime. Brenda will be here again in the spring of 2009 and we will be doing a seminar, most likely in the beginning of May. I will let you know.

9. Carole Lynne - October 22, 2008

Hi Ron,

Thanks for sharing your story with us. It has been a great pleasure to watch your mediumship blossom over the years.

The expressions of spirit communication you have found in the Bible can also be found in most great spiritual writings. For me, there is no one spiritual book that has the truth. Many spiritual traditions are connecting with the Divine, each expressing that connection in a different way.

By the way, this is the first day that this blog is really active, and as all of you can see, I have not yet learned how to get the comment to each persons message UNDER their message,

I will try to do better on this tomorrow.

10. deb - October 23, 2008

I honestly don’t even know how I got on your email list. But it it very strange because I lost my mom and dad within a 5 month span of time.My father being this past June. I have been questioning afterlife ever since, and I don’t mean to sound disrespectful to everyone here, but i honestly most days think there must be nothing after this. Because my parents were so very involved in my life that they would let me know they were ok if they could. Maybe I’m supposed to read this blog or learn something from it.Or maybe I have just typed so many questions about death into google that I somehow ended up here.Who knows. I must say that I envy those of you who feel you have proof. Deb

11. Carole Lynne - October 23, 2008

Hi Deb,

It was not until later in life, when I began to have visions of those who had passed on, that I began to suspect that their MIGHT be an afterlife. I was very skeptical and a very hard sell. It took many experiences before I crossed over the line from a skeptic to a believer. I cannot say what will happen for you, and I do not try to push anyone into my beliefs. If you are drawn to exploring the subject of spirit communication and the afterlife, I pray for you that at some point you get the proof you need.

Welcome to this blog. Visit us often. Read many books.

12. Alicia - October 23, 2008

Hi Carole Lynne,
I have not had a reading from you as of yet, but hope to soon. I have never been a skeptic of the afterlife especially having grown up in a house that was haunted. I am also a Clairvoyant and the doors of mediumship have opened for me as well in the past several years. I was always told that I have the ability and well, everyone was right! I guess what is truly important to me for others while being here in this life is to enlighten others around me and the one thing to always believe in is yourself. Love yourself, and doors will open for you. I think that is truly important no matter what anyones belief is. Thank you for sharing your blogs with others and God Bless. Hugs Alicia

13. Carole Lynne - October 23, 2008

Hi Alicia,

Thank you for your warm words. You are so right: no matter what our beliefs we need to believe in ourselves. As we give in to moving along the spiritual path of our soul urge, doors do open for us.

Thanks again.

14. Sabrina DeVaney - October 23, 2008

Hi, Ron: = )

I was glad to see your post because so many people come from that background and need to know they are not playing with the devil but are having true God-given experiences.

I once heard a minister say that psychics are merely rejected prophets. When asked what he meant by “rejected”, he stated “Rejected by the church!” He clearly understands the world of Spirit and how often people who express their spiritual communications are shunned. This gentleman, being of high position in church, cannot find it himself to admit to the congregation that he regularly seeks the assistance of us “rejects”. =p

Additionally, your comment brought to mind a book I think you (and many others with Christian backgrounds) would quite enjoy – ESP in the Bible: The Psychic Roots of Religion by Laurence Tunstall Heron. It’s out-of-print but is worth the search if you can secure a copy. [Teaser: the author was advised by his church deacons to seek out psychic phenomena after the death of his child!]

Blessings,
– Sabrina

15. Carole Lynne - October 23, 2008

Thanks for your comments and the Happy Birthday Sabrina

16. Edie - October 24, 2008

Four years ago I received a call from a friend of my mother saying that she brought my mom into the hospital in the middle of the night. By the time I arrived to the hospital my mom looked to me as if she had already passed on. She was glowing and white light surrounded her even though the room was dimly lit. Her skin almost looked waxlike and I felt like she had already passed on. I called my brothers and told them that they needed to come quickly because of this. The doctors pulled her back a couple of times and after a week of several attempts we finally let her go. Since then I’ve read about auras and how a white or golden glow can mean someone is near death.

I sometimes wonder why she hasn’t come to me much. But I do recall her saying my name as if she was standing in the room. My nine year old daughter who was very close with “grandma” says that she comes to her at night sometimes too.

Another experience with spirit…
Years ago I went to a psychic who said I was a master soul and had psychic abilities. She suggested I meditate and recommended the book “Creative Visualization”. I read this and started meditating only to find that I started having visitors at night. I would wake up to see people or spirits in my bedroom. Most of the time they would just be standing near my bed watching me. At first I was afraid but soon became used to waking up to see someone there. A friend told me stories about how they could be demons which really scared me. I then quit meditating, threw out the book and when I shut myself down, this quit happening. I wish now that I had asked what these souls wanted from me. Perhaps I will start meditating again and do some good with whatever abilities I seem to have.

17. Carole Lynne - October 24, 2008

Hi Edie,

I have seen heard many stories about children seeing the spirits of those who have passed on.

As far as demons go: I have never been afraid and the spirits I have seen in meditation have been very peaceful and have brought extremely healing energy to me.

18. Erica - October 25, 2008

Carole,
Thanks for your response about how I can help move my husband into understanding (believing) what I do about afterlife. It was comforting to hear that you had/have a similar situation and I thank you so much for your thoughts.

19. Carole Lynne - October 25, 2008

Hi Erica,

Thanks for showing your appreciation.

Come back and be with us in this blog community as often as you can.

20. alicia - October 27, 2008

alicia ann styron do i have the gift and how to use it the way i know i can

21. alicia - October 27, 2008

Hey can you help me with if i truely have psychic gife or not or what?thanks hugs alicia ann

22. Carole Lynne - October 27, 2008

Hi Alicia,

Thank you for asking me if I can help.

The best thing to do is to find a class near the place you live. Look in Spiritualist churches and/or new age book stores. Look in new age magazines for announcments of classes. You may find that you are psychic, mediumistic or both.

You can also visit my website once in a while and look at the calendar to find out where I am offering seminars.

In the future, I may also do some seminars on telephone conference calls, which will be helpful to people around the world who may not have a class to go to, right next door.


Leave a Reply

