jump to navigation

Aches and Pains Subdued with Space Fantasy October 22, 2008

Posted by Carole Lynne in Feeling Better.
trackback

Do you ever try to sleep while some nagging pain raises its voice and tries to get your attention JUST as you are about to fall asleep?  Last night was an ongoing battle with small, but annoying aches and pains. Somehow in the middle of the night, these pains are louder.

I can usually make myself feel better by thinking about the vast universe.  I imagine that I am flying out into space taking in all the planets as I fly by. I am not in a plane and I do not need a space suit. I am able to glide through the universe with complete ease.  While this is an adventure fantasy, it relaxes me.  Perhaps as I am able to see how insignificant my pain is in comparison with the whole universe, my pain gets less attention.

Comments»

1. Lauretta Zucchetti - October 22, 2008

Hi!
I just want to say that a few moments of prayer and meditation before going to sleep is a wonderful way to ‘quiet’ the restless voices. As I have experienced it so far, my mind often disconnects from my body and takes me in the realm of fear, when instead I want to come from my heart, i.e. from love. If I meditate 15 minutes at a time regularly (twice a day), my day (and my nights!) are blissful and serene, as I connect with the truth of our infinite souls and the love of the ones who have gone before us. I also feel the presence of my deceased relatives and hear their voices, which calms me beyond anything I could possibly do in the physical form.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to share my thoughts with you,

Lauretta Zucchetti

2. Carole Lynne - October 22, 2008

Hi Lauretta,

Thanks for your inspiring words. Words such as yours bring light to us all.


Leave a Reply

