jump to navigation

Beginning Mediumship Students October 19, 2008

Posted by Carole Lynne in Spiritual Awakening.
trackback

I just spent an incredible day teaching at All That Matters, in Wakefield Rhode Island. The seminar was on exploring and expanding your psychic and mediumistic gifts.  

Most of the participants in this particular seminar 

were beginners and it was an incredible experience for me to see how excited these students are as spirit is letting them know that they have the gifts of spirit communication. 

Many of us who are experienced psychics and mediums remember the early days of our development, when the most incredible visions would come to us. We would have out of body dreams, and visions of spiritual guides.  The world of spirit needed a way to let each one of us know that we have the opportunity to communicate with those in spirit, if we choose to accept the gift being given.

While I still have incredible experiences, more of my time these days is spent in giving readings to others and teaching others. I remember my early days of awakening and relive these days each time I have a class of beginning students. Listening to the stories of the students in the class activates my memory.  I am so happy for these students as they proceed on their spiritual path.

Comments»

1. John K - October 22, 2008

Hello Carole,

First I wish to thank you for inviting us all to blog with you and the many others that are interested in Spirit. Sorry that I missed the Westerly,RI show but was busy I am afraid. I have been to your home when you and Tony Santos put on some displays and also asked us to show off our “ablity” Looking forward to blogging and seeing you again in the near future. Keep up the good work.

Namaste
John

2. Carole Lynne - October 22, 2008

Good to hear from you John. Thanks for visiting the blog site.

Tony and I have taught many workshops together and everyone always has a wonderful time.

Hope to see you on the blog soon.

3. Liala Strotman - October 22, 2008

Carole,

I felt so satisfied that you asked me to try mediumship, I gave it a shot, it didn’t seem to connect to my partner but we were both patient and had faith that whatever needed to happen would. After 38 years of making things happen as the leader of a class or school, it was great to just allow.

Thank you for your empowering presentation that reminded us clearly to trust our own guidance system.

And thanks for having spell check on the message board.

Blessings

4. Carole Lynne - October 22, 2008

Hi Liala,

Thanks for sharing how great it felt to “just allow.” All of us who are mediums have to learn to trust Spirit and just allow our selves to bring through the messages. We are not always right, but they more we allow ourselves to just be with Spirit, the more we get the correct information and messages.

People often expect us to be perfect mediums, but how can we be? Messages get mixed up between two people who are living. How could we expect a medium who is communicating with a whole other realm, to always connect perfectly?

As we “just allow” ourselves, we accept the nature of spirit communication and all its gifts, perfect and unperfect.

5. Patricia - October 22, 2008

Sorry I couldn’t make your 10/17 presentation in Wakefield…maybe you’ll be in the RI area again.

6. Carole Lynne - October 22, 2008

Hi Patricia,

I probably won;t be in Rhode Island for awhile, but if you want to hear about other seminars, please visit my website at http://www.carolelynne.com and sign up for my email list.

7. Mark - October 22, 2008

Hi Carol, I have met both you and Tony Santos in Plymouth,Ma. and have heard you both speak and seen your abilities as mediums. I too have experienced these abilities since childhood and am just now at this time in my life going further with these gifts. I do notice that there are more woman than men showing interest in this ability, or do you feel that they are just hesitant to let it be known? Just curious as to your opinion on this….thanks for all that you do!

8. Carole Lynne - October 23, 2008

Hi Mark,

Yes, you are right, Most of the students who show up for classes are women. I am not sure why. We would like to see more men in our classes and perhaps that will eventually happen.

Thanks for writing.


Leave a Reply

