jump to navigation

Email Readings September 20, 2008

Posted by Carole Lynne in Cyberspace.
trackback

I remember what life was like before the Internet.  BORING in some ways! Today in 2008, it is incredible to be reaching out to people all over the world through the Internet.

While I do not do email readings, years ago I went to a “psychic chat room” and someone in the room wrote “where am I?”  I had a hunch and I wrote back “Wyoming.” It turned out that the chap was from Wyoming.  I was extremely excited that I had a real “psychic hit” on line.

So why don’t I do email readings?  While I do guest readings in a chat room once in a while, I stay away from any in-depth readings on line because I have no way of knowing who I am writing to.  A person who presents herself as a fifty year old woman could really be a ten year old boy “posing” as an older woman on line.  I feel more comfortable and more responsible doing readings either in-person or on the phone.

But the Internet is a great way to reach out and converse with people all over the world and I LOVE it.  My website brings me clients from many countries and I am blessed to be able to work with people from so many different cultures and backgrounds.

Comments»

1. Sabrina - October 22, 2008

Hi, Carol:

How exciting to read this post! As a PM myself I don’t make it a practice of offering readings via email because of the very reasons you pointed out. I do however offer them to those I’ve worked with previously because I now know who they are and that they meet the appropriate age requirements. This set up tends to work real well for those who live too far away and have only a specific question or two (general psychic readings).

I do not however ever offer mediumship readings via email. Those are entirely too personal and sensitive.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this matter!

God bless,
– Sabrina

2. Carole Lynne - October 22, 2008

Hi Sabrina,

You and I are on the same “screen” as far as this issue goes.

3. Fran - October 22, 2008

Hi, just thought I would leave message saying thanks for using email to let all know what is going on.

Some day I will take the step to reach out to a medium leap forward..

Fran

4. Carole Lynne - October 22, 2008

Thanks for checking in Fran.


Leave a Reply

