jump to navigation

Spirit Communicates in Subtle Ways September 2, 2008

Posted by Carole Lynne in All About Spirit.
trackback

I just got off the phone with a woman I was doing a reading for.  She had called me last week and was desperate to hear from her husband in spirit.  When we spoke tonight, his spirit came through with evidence that proved to her that I was in communication with him. Then she told me that she prays to him and says she will believe his spirit is there if we can make the wind chimes make a sound when she asks for it, or turn the light on.  I explained to her that is not the usual way that spirit communicates with us.  Most of the time spirit is able to project images into that part of our consciouness that can connect with spirit: we see visions, we hear things, and we just have a sense of “knowing” what the spirit is trying to communicate. I told her “during this reading you have been convinced that I am in communication with the spirit of your husband, yet no bells have rung, no pictures have fallen off the wall. All of what I have received has been in that part of my consciousness that receives spirit.”  What I was trying to explain to my client, is that most of the time the spirit of her husband will communicate in subtle ways, and she should not expect the wind chimes to ring at the moment she requests it. Hopefully after our experience tonight she will trust her feelings more when she feels the presence of the spirit of her husband.

Comments»

1. Jacqueline - October 22, 2008

I lost my daughter Eva in 1999 unexpectedly when she was only 20 years old. It was only 5 months after I lost my husband. I try to block her death out of my mind as much as I can because I still can’t deal with it or accept it. I would give anything to get some kind of sign from her just to know she’s okay.


Leave a Reply

